Saucon Creek

Anything and everything about trout other than NJ.

Saucon Creek

Postby johnw on December 30th, 2008, 4:53 pm

I'm new to Pa. and am currently checking out some of the local streams. So far I've explored the Little Lehigh and Cedar Creek - my next project is Saucon Creek. If anyone is willing to give me some guidance as to where especially and any other info it would be much appreciated. On or offline is fine. Thanks.
johnw

Re: Saucon Creek

Postby NJAngler on December 30th, 2008, 5:20 pm

http://www.fish.state.pa.us/images/fish ... saucon.htm

High numbers to be sure but fish are finicky and is similar to KLG with year-round angler presence high. Best to go during the week.
Pools, runs, eddys, oh my!
NJAngler

Postby NJAngler on December 30th, 2008, 5:30 pm

here's the most recent fishing report I could find:

http://www.paflyfish.com/modules/newbb/ ... 00&forum=8
NJAngler

Postby onemorecast on December 30th, 2008, 6:03 pm

The state stocked some leftover adult trout in the Saucon as well as the Little Lehigh today. From what I understand the Saucon was stocked in the stretch above the special regs section (Trophy Trout), but I am not sure where the Trophy Trout section begins. The Little Lehigh was stocked below Bogert's Bridge.
"One does not discover new lands without consenting to lose sight of the shore for a very long time." - Andre Gide
onemorecast

Postby jaybird on December 30th, 2008, 6:08 pm