Pretty brook trout...

All about trout fishing in the great Garden State!
Post Reply
User avatar
NJAngler
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2018 4:28 pm

Pretty brook trout...

Post by NJAngler » Sun Dec 23, 2018 10:06 pm

Caught this nice brookie today.
49164656_10156995198409312_4908258062881521664_o.jpg
49164656_10156995198409312_4908258062881521664_o.jpg (157.92 KiB) Viewed 1004 times

User avatar
njcatchrelease
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2018 4:36 pm
Location: Northern NJ
Contact:

Re: Pretty brook trout...

Post by njcatchrelease » Mon Dec 24, 2018 1:31 am

Great looking brookie. The colors are amazing.
Tight Lines

User avatar
cappy
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 12:22 pm
Location: On the River

Re: Pretty brook trout...

Post by cappy » Mon Dec 24, 2018 6:01 am

Nice picture, thanks for sharing.

User avatar
coaltrout
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2018 2:47 pm

Re: Pretty brook trout...

Post by coaltrout » Mon Dec 24, 2018 1:01 pm

I'm dreaming if a brookie Christmas :mrgreen:

Nice fish!

Dave B.
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2018 11:28 pm

Re: Pretty brook trout...

Post by Dave B. » Mon Dec 24, 2018 1:45 pm

Pretty little male! Still retaining some remnant spawning colors it appears.

NJpatbee
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2018 1:15 pm

Re: Pretty brook trout...

Post by NJpatbee » Mon Dec 24, 2018 3:07 pm

Great looking Brookie! Glad to see you getting out.

User avatar
lightenup
Posts: 202
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2018 12:35 pm

Re: Pretty brook trout...

Post by lightenup » Wed Dec 26, 2018 4:54 pm

Healthy!!!

User avatar
Rusty Spinner
Posts: 366
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2018 6:35 pm
Location: Flanders, NJ
Contact:

Re: Pretty brook trout...

Post by Rusty Spinner » Thu Dec 27, 2018 11:32 am

The lower part of his tail is warn partially off by making his redd this fall. Great photo. I bet that male is 4 years old.
"A sinking fly is closer to Hell" - Unknown

Post Reply